The Tourist Office of Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez offers the following themed tours:

 > DUSK ON THE CORNICE OF VENDEE

Over time, the coastal cliffs that overlook the sea are changing. It is a fragile environment exposed to marine erosion.
Promenade discovery of "La Corniche sur pré" and strike a privileged contact with the wind, water and earth ...

> Thursday June 30 / July 21 / August 11 / September 8
> Departure at 8.30 pm / price €5.50 from 12.

> SHORE FISHING

The sea withdrew and promises a fabulous universe: shellfish, crustaceans, seaweed .... A fragile but rich in sights environment.
Awareness fauna and flora of the marine environment, a world of astonishing diversity for the whole family.

> Thursday, April 28 at 3 pm / Friday, July 8 at 2 pm / Monday, July 25 at
3 pm / Tuesday, August 2 at 10 am / Monday, August 8 at 2:30 pm / Tuesday, August 16
at 10 am / Wednesday, August 24 at 3 pm
> Price €5.50 from 4 years.

> WALK… BETWEEN FOREST AND DUNE

Of the Vendée cornice, classified site, through the dune and the forest, discover Saint Jean de Monts through its hiking trails, and overhanging the immensity of pines from the lookout. A tour guide will lead the course of his many comments.

> On Wednesday May 4 / July 6, 13 and 27 / August 3, 17 and 31
> Departure at 9.30 am / price €8 from 12 years.

> CHURCH SAINT-HILAIRE: HERITAGE COMMENTED

Guided tours on the discovery of the Saint-Hilaire church. Comments on the paintings of Henry Simon and altarpieces seventeenth century, classified historic monument.

> Tous les mardis du 5 juillet au 6 septembre
> Départ à 10h30 / gratuit.

> LIFE AND NATURE ON THE CORNICHE

Presentation of various aspects of the rocky coast of Sion, the flora of the Corniche, the geology of the coast, life on the foreshore, shorebirds ...

> Friday, July 1 / Wednesday, August 17
> Meet at 9:30 am at the Tourist Office of Saint Hilaire de Riez (Sion Ocean).
> Participation fee 4 € payable locally.